Top 7 Upcoming Movies In September 2021

Share on:

Top 7 Upcoming Movies In September 2021: Now that the halls are opened and life is getting back to normal, we will be getting some really big movies now. The month of September is really big for Indian cinema in a lot of terms.

Not only we will get some much-awaited Bollywood movies but some high-profile foreign movies will also hit Indian halls in September only. And I am excited for this month.

The weird thing is that this month also there are some movies that will get released on OTT platforms. Now, it can be because of some deals that the filmmakers did beforehand or some other things.

So, we have decided to make a list of all the worthwhile movies that you should look out for in September.

Top 7 Upcoming Movies In September 2021

MovieRelease DatePlatform
Shang Chi and The Legends Of Ten RingsSep 2, 2021Theaters
Fast and Furious 9Sep 2, 2021Theaters
LigerSep 9, 2021Theaters
AnekSep 17, 2021Theaters
Bhoot PoliceSep 17, 2021 Disney+ Hotstar
TadapSep 24, 2021Theaters
Qismat 2Sep 24, 2021Theaters

Shang Chi and The Legends Of Ten Rings

Release Date – September 2, 2021 – Theatrical Release

The story is based on Shang-Chi, who has been away from his home for almost ten years now. Shang-Chi was raised by his father Wenwu, to be the next heir of the “Ten Rings”.

Must Read: Shershaah Movie Review: Siddhart Malhotra Shines But Movie Lacks Energy

Ten Rings is a villainous organization that depends on assassination and crime. And to walk away from this life of assassination and crime, he left his house. But, just like the trailer said, “It’s time for you to take your place, Shang can’t outrun his past forever. His father comes hunting him down to take the throne.

Shang-Chi will officially kick off a new era in Marvel Cinematic Universe post-Avengers. Black Widow might be released earlier, but it will still be before Endgame. We have seen shows like WandaVision and The Falcon and The Winter Soldier and a new vision of Marvel.

It might seem bad at the moment, but this is truly the most interesting Marvel had been in years. Where nothing is certain and they can lead us anywhere they want with any characters they want.

Fast and Furious 9

Release Date – September 2, 2021 – Theatrical Release

After rocking American cinema halls, F9 is finally ready to be released in Indian halls. And no matter what you say, fans are really excited about this movie. Fast and Furious is one of the biggest movie franchises in the world.

Also Read: Spiderman: No Way Home Teaser Trailer: The Multiverse Is Upon Us!!

And its craze in India is on entirely next level altogether. Fans are already in love with Vin Diesel and all the old members of the series. But now that John Cena is also added to the mix, fans will want to see it more.

And they will once the movie will release in the halls near them. The movie has already been released worldwide and has done some pretty serious business. You can say that it was a great success.

The review might be dodgy but in terms of entertainment, F9 is still top class. And I am sure fans will go and watch it as soon as it will be released.

Liger

Release Date – September 9, 2021 – Theatrical Release

Liger is an upcoming romantic sports drama movie. Yes, you read that right. Usually, sports movies insert a small romance angle to make the movie look much more humane.

You may like: Bell Bottom Review: A Decent Movie Marks The Return Of Movies To The Cinema Halls

But Liger is a romantic sports drama and I am excited about it. We have seen some romantic sports drama in the past. And some of the best examples of those kinds of movies are Mukkabaaz and the recently released Toofaan.

So, if done right, Liger can be a brilliant movie like Mukkabaaz altogether. The movie is jointly produced by Karan Johar, Charmme Kaur, Apoorva Mehta, Hiroo Yash Johar, and Jagannadh under the banners of Dharma Productions and Puri Connects. Ananya Pandey along with Vijay Deverakonda will be seen in the lead roles.

Anek

Release Date – September 17, 2021 – Theatrical Release

I am not sure about this one. As we haven’t gotten any kind of trailer or announcement as of yet regarding the movie. The last announcement came back in March 2021 marking the end of the shooting.

For you: 5 Best and 5 Worst Bollywood Biopics Of All Time

So, there is a high chance that this movie might get delayed. But we are hoping it doesn’t get delayed. Because it has been 2 years since I saw Ayushmaan Khuranna on the big screen and I want that as soon as possible.

Anek is an action thriller film written and directed by Anubhav Sinha and produced by him and T-Series. And as I have said earlier, it has Ayushmaan Khuranna in the lead role.

Bhoot Police

Release Date – September 17, 2021 – Disney+ Hotstar

Now, this is a movie that can either turn out to be really good or it can be a dud. We won’t know until we will see it. And as the movie is releasing on an OTT platform, it will be really easy to watch it.

You may like: The Devil Inside Ullu Web Series Review: This Game Is Really Dangerous

It is a horror comedy film directed by Pavan Kirpalani and produced by Ramesh Taurani and Akshai Puri.

The movie is really star-studded and has some really big stars in it. The movie includes Saif Ali Khan, Yami Gautam, Arjun Kapoor, Jacqueline Fernandez, and Javed Jaffrey.

The trailer of the movie is already out so you can go and watch it and make up your mind about the movie. The movie also marks the return of Yami Gautam and Jacqueline Fernandez on the big screen after a pretty long time.

Tadap 

Release Date – September 24, 2021 – Theatrical Release

I have seen a lot of buzz regarding this movie and that somehow got me excited for the movie as well. Tadap is a romantic action drama film directed by Milan Luthria and produced by Sajid Nadiadwala.

Recommended: 7 Web Series Like The Family Man

Tadap is a remake of the 2018 Telugu film RX 100. The movie will mark the debut of Ahan Shetty, Son of Sunil Shetty alongside Tara Sutaria in the lead role.

Another interesting thing is that Sunil Shetty will also be in the movie. Tadap will also feature some really amazing actors like Amit Sadh, Sharat Saxena, and Sikander Kher.

The movie was supposed to release in December, but it got preponed and we don’t see that much ofter so it is a nice surprise.

Qismat 2

Release Date – September 24, 2021 – Theatrical Release

Top 7 Upcoming Movies In September 2021: Let’s end the list with a fan favorite. The first part of Qismat was a blockbuster. The song broke all the records, the movie broke all the records. And it made Ammy Virk a bigger star than ever.

For you: KGF Chapter 2 Confirms a New Release Date

And now the same team is back with the sequel of the movie which looks just as deadly as the first part. The title song has already been released and once again it is breaking all the records.

Qismat 2 is an Indian Punjabi-language romantic drama film written and directed by Jagdeep Sidhu. The film produced by Ankit Vijan and Navdeep Narula. Zee Studios is producing the movie alongside Shri Narotam Ji Productions.

The movie will have the same cast as the first part with Ammy Virk and Sargun Mehta in the lead role. You can watch the trailer and the title song of the movie now only.

So, these are all the movies that you should look out for in September 2021. I am glad that most of these movies are releasing theatrically. I will surely catch all these movies as soon as possible. Know of any other movie that we might have missed? Let us know about more Upcoming Movies In September 2021.

Share on:
Photo of author
Hi, I am Harsh. I am just a guy who loves watching movies and reading comics. It’s all about my love for cinema. For any ideas or requests please reach me @imharshrana@gmail.com

Leave a Comment